Thursday, Dec. 9, 2021

7:30 pm Doors, 8:00pm Show

$12 ADV | $14 DOS

Presented by:
Triple D's

  • Sarah Rae & the Sunshines

  • Sarah Rae & the Sunshines

    Sarah Rae as an independent artist based out of Atlanta, GA. Starting music from the young age of 8, she sought to bring an abundant beauty in to the world mixed with vulnerability, and life-altering changes. She dropped music in her late teens, and pursued a career of beauty after finishing college with a Bachelor of the Arts in Literature & Music Theory. "I've never felt more connected to the collective," she muses about being signed to her first artist role under the label Bentley Records early 2021. She recollects the courage of starting her own business before the pandemic of 2020, and how that confidence pushed her back to her "first love" - music. ​ The music behind Sarah Rae is driven by a plethora of sounds combining dream pop, shoegaze, and pop punk to create soulful music, with clarity that brings you both dissonance, and harmony. She seeks to balance both the ability to breathe life in to the listener with major progression, but also make them think with downward dissonance to create a clash the truly strikes your nerve. She consistently writes about the expressions of life, and how she has managed to overcome the trials, and tribulations it has thrown at her. "Dancing Sun" was her first produced single that begged the listener to question their emotions around the tune. Melodic dance-inducing chords, overlayed by dissonanced vocals will really strike certain nerves, but don't worry -- you'll be dancing regardless. "Blueberry Heart" was unofficially her first original composition. Written in 2017 as a piano composition, she updated the jam as a "pop ballad", and produced it out of her home. This was where she realized how enticing minor vocals over major progression is, and started her journey down the road of experimentation, and that dream pop/shoegaze sound you hear in recent releases. ​"Brand New Eyes" follows as her first EP album, telling a story that "Blooming Mess" finishes. "Poison Ivy" found its release early June where Rae brings us back to her dream pop vibes, and on the horizon you will see "Crimson Rose", a dream pop, 80s synth dream written about the ups and downs of releasing negativity, where Sarah Rae flexes her song bird muscles, and really shows us the range she can carry.

  • Mirror Move

    Mirror Move is an experimental shoegaze band from Atlanta. They are the combined powers of a few Pokémon nerds: Absence of Ocean members Andrew Ross on guitar and vocals, Harrison Barr on bass, and Foxwound’s Allen McCleese on drums. Mirror Move combines lush guitars, driving bass lines, dynamic drums, modulated synths, and soft vocals to create dreamlike immersive songs.

  • Chrome Castle

  • Georgie Harris