Saturday, Sep. 30, 2023

8:00 pm Doors, 8:30pm Show

$15 ADV | $15 DOS

Presented by:
Triple D's

  • Pylon Reenactment Society

  • Pylon Reenactment Society

    More than a tribute band. Pylon Reenactment Society (PRS) have written new songs with Pylon as their guiding star. PRS have delighted old Pylon fans while making new ones. The band features original Pylon vocalist Vanessa Briscoe Hay, guitarist Jason NeSmith, bassist Kay Stanton and drummer Gregory Sanders. PRS formed in 2014 to perform Pylon songs for the art retrospective Art Rocks Athens. Vanessa decided to call the project Pylon Reenactment Society to differentiate the band from Pylon. The show was enthusiastically received and they were invited back in 2015. With the surviving Pylon members’ blessings, Pylon Reenactment Society became a real band. What started as a one-off project has since made an international splash, wowing both long-time fans who thought they would never get to see this music performed live as well as younger fans who have just discovered Pylon.

  • It's Snakes

    Starting in early 2015, singer Hope Nicholls took tentative steps in the daunting shoes of Phil Collins and Levon Helms, attempting to keep the beat on drums while crooning. The former vocalist for 80’s college rock main-stays Fetchin Bones, 90’s pissed-off Sugarsmack and 2000’s secret Snagglepuss hit the skins with a vengeance and zero shites given. Aaron Pitkin added his signature riffage: It’s Snakes marked his return to guitar, a first since the ‘Bones epoch. Long time collaborator Darrin Gray (bass) and fellow member of Snagglepuss coached Nicholls on drumming and believed it just might work. Guitarist Greg Walsh believed as well and the dream was real. Nicholls took the name It’s Snakes from a Lynda Barry comic strip that featured a nonchalant retail encounter with Medusa, legendary snake goddess and first female super villain.

  • Lynx Deluxe

    Lynx Deluxe was founded in 2020, in the midst of the pandemic. The band's first EP, "Jungleland," was released in 2021 and shortly thereafter, Lynx Deluxe's debut performance was at Atlanta's Coca-Cola Roxy supporting Drivin N Cryin. In October of 2022, members Andy Browne (The Nightporters), Lucy Theodora (Peppermint Synapse), Brad Mattson (The Phones), Billy Fields (Follow for Now), and Dean Browne (Irrational Velvet) recorded their follow up LP at the historic Capricorn Sound Studios in Macon, GA. The yet to be titled album is currently being mixed in Atlanta, GA by Palmer Wood.